Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Last light

How lovely to have this late burst of summer, though I spend the afternoon reading in the hammock in the shade of the apple tree to escape the sun. 

Earlier there’s a visit from G’s brother and his wife - the first for ages. Ann and I both have chronic health issues, so sadly much of our conversation focuses on meds and doctors while the men ‘tour the estate’. Other than this, the highlight of my day is a visit to the hygienist where she refuses to treat me without a letter from my lead consultant confirming I do not have a contagious form of TB. I can see her point, but it’s frustrating, and yet another thing to sort.  

Our daily ‘outing’ is delayed until the evening - I decide I’d rather go out when the weather cools.  A sunset looks unlikely in the evening haze, but there’s a little patch of cloud that transforms the sky just as the sun sinks over West Shore. The beach is so much busier than it was last week when I stood there wrapped up against the cold. Today, people are soaking up the last rays of the sun, enjoying barbecues, paddling in the sea, or just sitting looking out at the beautiful evening light over the sea. 

My main today’s a view from the dunes towards the beach, with a more general view in extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.