As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Westbury Court Garden - from the bus

I went off to visit dad again today so the only photographic opportunities were once again from the bus. I had intended to leave a bit earlier this morning and maybe pop into the Westbury Court Garden but by the time I'd stopped faffing about and finally left the house it was too late.

I still had time ie. 20 minutes, to fire around the charity shops in Gloucester before getting on the bus to Lydney - and bought a couple of nice glasses for my still life pics - they'll go nicely with the decanters.

Once in Lydney I had almost an hour to walk slowly through town, peruse the charity shops and the collectible shop where again I came out with a couple of props (well it's been a while since I bought anything). Then Tesco and up the nasty little hill to the hospital for a couple of hours.

This was taken on the way back to Gloucester - I must remember next time that by the time the camera has locked focus I have passed the central view of the gardens. Maybe next time I'll get my backside out of the house a bit quicker and actually get off the bus and go there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.