As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Stables Market

I've a feeling I might sleep like a log tonight - and not want to get up tomorrow.....

7am I was on the coach on my way to Camden - a part of London I've not explored so fancied something new.

Sadly a lot of the stalls were of little interest to me - far too many clothing stalls and 'stuff' that I cast a cursory eye over but nothing to buy. However Stables Market is rather lovely with ruddy great horses all over the place.

It was flipping heaving though - of course it being a Sunday and with the sun out it seemed the entire population of London decided that Camden was the place to be. I escaped along Regents Canal where I walked a bit past Lisson Grove to where the towpath disappears and you have to go up to street level and cross the road. I opted not to walk further and turned back. No sooner had I turned then Stephen came along, said hello and we talked all the way back to Camden Market where he was meeting a friend. Nice to have a natter with someone new.

I went back to the Stables for another mooch and then at 5pm it was time to get on the coach home.

A nice day out - I won't rush back to that neck of the woods but good to explore somewhere new for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.