Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Opening Up

I got these windfall conkers a few days ago in case I needed an EB, but as often the case found something more appropriate.

I just left them on the outside table and slowly they’ve been splitting, so makes them more interesting from a blip point of view.

Into town this morning to the post office and back to the dentist who I visited yesterday. It was a fairly unsatisfactory visit, I was expecting a small filling possibly and the new young chap I had to see told me I needed four fillings. He also tried to sell me implants or bridge work to replace a small plate. He cleaned and did X-rays. As I went outside to book appts and settle up I noticed the "treatment plan" was looking to be in excess of £1100. Which was a bit of a shock. His bedside manner needs some attention too. I get it, he’s young and needs time and experience on his side but I went in thinking £100 ish for a filling and came away feeling railroaded.

Anyway, I went back today and booked an appt for Thursday with the practice manager to see if we can sort this out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.