Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

GR post box Biggleswade

Another one for my Bedfordshire Post Box series of blips.
This is a GR from the 1910-1936 era. Set in a wall in Biggleswade, I drive passed quite often but had five minutes spare today to stop.
One more I know of still to get which is a VR, but it’s right on the high street, so that will be another day.
Out to get work supplies, then G&M for dog food, then to a different farm shop to meet Nicoiseannie.
However it was blooming hot and we decided it would be cooler and more comfy chez moi. So we came home.
See extra - a bit of an incident in these parts today. Taken from the car park at Franklins Farm, an industrial unit not too far from me on Sunderland Rd in Sandy was on fire. Burnt to the ground by all accounts. It was a lawn mower outlet, so quite possibly petrol and oil within which was combustible.
No people injured that I’m aware of, but plenty of ‘pumps’ in attendance and there has been residual ash settle on my car and in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.