A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Today at the Men's Shed

This morning's Arts & Crafts session at the Men's Shed was productive. I started with gluing up some timber ready for work on Thursday when it will be turned into a countertop for my camper van bathroom restoration.

On the 'craft' side of things I have made another door similar to the Mini Sheds I was making last month. Where this one will go will be subject to a Blip on another day. I added £37.50 to the Shed funds through the sale of 5 of the Mini Sheds. 

I have been asked to keep a pictorial record of the work being carried out on our new room at the shed. A couple of the guys were in today to fit what could be the best piece of equipment we will have, a hot water wall boiler for coffee and teas! 

As you can see the new room is huge. The kitchen is taking shape, the office has been marked out and one wall has been given its first lick of paint. They hope to have it all done before the AGM at the end of October. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.