pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Team and cakes!

Today I met up with my whole team at County Hall, where we met together in the sun, ate lots of cake, and disguised it as a team meeting!

It had been planned for a time when the road works in Norwich were due to be finished, as a few of us have the drive in from North Norfolk. It worked out well and we were all in the office by 9.

As well as cakes, we had a really useful productive meeting, and a long overdue face to face catch up. 'TEAMS' and working from home certainly has its advantages but we still need some time meeting the team in person.

We grabbed the opportunity to do more face to face training too, and I am grateful to all the lovely ladies in my team who are on board with my ideas, and are so supportive.

We had a good day. And we had cake! What more can I say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.