pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Misty morning

And an early one, as I was working in Norwich. So at 7am had not expected to be driving through this misty foggy weather, all the way in to the city.

Took it slow and got there just after 8. Had a meeting in the morning, which went well, and went in to the city at lunchtime to buy some bits. Met Jon for a cup of tea, and then cycled back to County Hall on a Beryl bike. Then had trouble locking it, so had to call the help line, to get them to override the lock.

Worked later than planned, then dropped in on my friend Sandra on my way home. We chatted lots and I didn't leave until gone 7. Home at 8, and the evening has flown!!

Another day in Norwich tomorrow- I might have to fill up with petrol....not used to driving to work 2 days in a row!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.