Happy Birthday Dan!

My choice of photo - at the 10th go. These lovely 3 were not in favour of this - their preference is in my extras but is far less smiley. We have enjoyed a barbeque in the garden for Daniel's birthday - he is 27 on Tuesday. We have been discussing 'the naughty step' - somewhere little Daniel spent some of his time. He still likes to challenge me - but I no longer win the arguments!

I picked a big pile of plum tomatoes. It has been my most successful ever year for tomatoes and I am just waiting for the dark purple ones to ripen. They are currently turning, but are a greeny red. Still getting lots of yellow ones though.

The rest of the day has seen me cleaning my conservatory windows. I only managed the front windows inside and out, but then my tennis elbow started to ache. I also managed a pile of ironing, and mopped the kitchen floor, before Jon and Henry got back from archery. Then we had coffee in the French Quarter and thought about how lucky we are to still have this lovely weather. I know it is due to change this week, so this evening we are making the most of our barbeque coals and have a nice small fire burning.

The weekends are far too short, but it is only 5 days until the next one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.