litl hikes

By litl

Another hot and sunny day.

In the morning I delivered some church magazines and did a bit more tidying in the outside store (and found a massive spider). Then I was in and out of the house doing gardening in short spells.

On one of the indoor breaks the landline phone rang. It was a man from BT about me leaving. Wanted to know how much I was paying to the new provider. I told him and a minute later he said they could match it. I declined his offer. I don’t know why they only make the best offer when the customer has made arrangements to leave. It’s less than half the best price they gave me online.

There was a light breeze this afternoon which made it feel more pleasant than yesterday. I just wandered around the shops, browsing boots and socks and taking a few photos.

Backblips for the missing days will appear sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.