Dragonfly again...

D and I walked round the orchard in the broad sunshine this afternoon. I hoped to get a few bird shots but the only one I got was a small musical character at the top of a very tall tree. The result was a small singing dot on a pine top. So no bird.

Dragonflies abounded however and without the macro lens using the 300mm I thought the results were quite good. I'm not entirely confident about my identification of the Broad Bodied Chaser (Libellula depressa ). If someone kind has a better idea it would be great to know their opinion.

I found quite a nice document on the subject:-
Readable dragonfly information

Apparently dragonflies are an important ecological tool. One species is an indicator of climate change.

We had a quiet day and are having a quiet evening. I hope everyone is having a pleasant weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.