Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Oiled

I made a couple of calls and sent some messages this morning, then received a call from our electrician asking exactly what we wanted doing this time and she turned up half an hour later.  We now have a useable power outlet for our rechargeable vacuum cleaner, a power outlet underneath a bench top for the washing machine and dryer, and an extractor fan fitted.  Now all we need is a plumber to install the new tub unit and hook up the washing machine and we’ll be well on the way to having an organised laundry.  While all this was going on I put the first coat of oil on the bedside tables.  It soaked right in so at least two more coats will be required, but we’re pleased with how it’s looking so far.  This small project has been a good learning curve for me, so when it’s finished I’ll be ready to tackle the first big piece.

This afternoon I had an appointment with the podiatrist, who was a jolly lady.  We had a good chat and she told me about a walking group called the Wednesday Walkers.  Now we just need to track them down.  She also gave me a lead for double glazing for the two rooms that we haven’t yet sorted out a solution for.  So we’re going to do some research and get in touch.  I just had time to get back home, shower and change before we set off to walk to the Rotary meeting down at the harbour.  It was a lovely evening and when we arrived at The Galley we could see the young rowers returning to shore and bringing their boats in to store in the clubhouse. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.