Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Farewell Presents ...

... for our Dutch guests. We had an hour before returning to lower altitudes and climbed to a col above the Gemmi Lodge. Almost immediately we spotted this huge, male, bouquetin who had spotted us of course (close up in extra). A few moments later someone else spotted a Griffon Vulture (another extra) high on the nearest small peak. Both were so much closer than those we had seen yesterday. I was so happy for our guests.

They have now gone for three days into the Arolla Valley with information about some of my favourite walks. I cannot go with them as my yoga classes start tonight so it was a very fond farewell as they dropped me off to catch the train home.

Normal blipping service will be resumed as soon as possible but thanks to everyone who has dipped into my journal over the last few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.