Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

In the air again

After months of not flying my drone, I finally went up in the air again yesterday evening. The weather was calm, the light was gorgeous and a fishing boat was a perfect subject.

I still know how to handle my drone** and, more important, my drone is still in perfect condition despite it's ago. My "Pilgrim I" turns 5 already next October.

A close reader might have noticed this is a photo from yesterday. That's correct, I'm cheating here. Although, am I? I processed the file today, so one could say it's today's photo. Anyways, there's; one in the extra of me and Peter showing us controlling our drones in a very relaxed way.

** the camerasettings for this photo weren't optimal. The boat is going too fast for the shutter speed and therefore not pin sharp. Learning every day.... my battery was running low so I just didn't take the time to adjust my settings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.