fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Neptune

When I saw the theme for Wide Wednesday today was 'water' I had a good idea what I wanted to get on our trip into Cheltenham today. I'm a bit surprised I haven't done Neptune before. Perhaps I have.

Built in 1893 and inspired by the Trevi Fountain in Rome. It was probably warm enough to make you think you could be in Italy today. I didn't see anyone throwing coins in though. And I can't remember if there is a Prezzo next to the fountain in Rome.

Three images merged together in Lightroom.

We were in Cheltenham as mrsfb had an appointment with a personal stylist in John Lewis. I have to say I was mightily impressed. She now has an outfit for the wedding, including shoes, and a dress which should work for the UK hen do and a 70th birthday lunch we have been invited to at the end of this month.

Now the focus needs to switch to me finding a new suit.

Historical Society this evening, Lordship in the Landscape - how the manor system worked in the Middle Ages.

One year ago:
West Bay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.