madwill's world

By madwill

A Pumpkin

This is a first for our garden…Mrs madwill has successfully grown a pumpkin! It is the only one from a plant that has taken over the bed it was planted in!! There are many yards of vine and acres of leaf (at least there were, they have mostly withered away now).

It is approx 20cm (8”) in diameter, so it is by no means a whopper! As I walked past this afternoon I was fascinated by the shadow shapes created by the sun shining through the apple tree. A face with an evil grin…this blipper is easily amused….

I managed another 13K steps today..a walk and also cutting the grass and strimming paths. Checking my FitBit stats, I have now averaged 10,016 steps per day for the whole of 2023 so far!

I haven’t done anything with the photos from yesterday…yet. The prospect of picking and choosing is just too much for me at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.