flavia13

By flavia13

MEET LOUIS

A quiet day today, much needed after yesterday.  We had a young man called Hamish came to cut our hedges today and he bought his dog with him.  Well of course it was then my job to provide him with water and cuddles all day wasn't it!!!

Actually Hamish had everything Louis needed but I still got him a bowl of water and fed him an Abernethy biscuit, which he loved.  Just the one of course.

He was so lovely, he could be left and he just usually went round sniffing here and there and sitting in sheltered spots.  I did bring him up on the lounge once for a cuddle and a look and he loved it but he waited to be invited in - so well behaved.  He does, apparently like to bark at birds sometimes!!

Anyway the hedges have now been beautifully cut and Hamish & Louis have gone home.  It looked as if at one stage Louis was going to stay with me as he did follow me around a bit but as soon as Hamish opened the van door, Louis was off.

Fletch needn't be jealous or worry as he is still MY FAVOURITE DOG, of course.

That's all for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.