THOSE LAZY HAYESEE DAYS OF SUMMER........

A day of changed plans today.  The plan was to go to Hayes Garden World in Ambleside for coffee,a browse and Hubby to get some gardening stuff.  Well that side of it we did.  

The main road out of Grange is closed for some works that is going on so we had to go up Windermere Road and through Lindale - no problem but I can see there being difficulties with some of the lorries that come along that road!!!

It's the first time we've been since they opened up their newly refurbished cafe.  The refurbishments look good  and it is now permanently table service, which delights me.  Of  course hubby couldn't resist the Bacon Butty, I just had a small cake and coffee.  His bacon butty was HUGE and way too much bacon than was really needed but he enjoyed it.  I think he's on a mission tofind the best bacon butty in Cumbria - so far The Wolf House Gallery comes out on top,  although this was a good one as well.

After that the plan had been to go the Beech Hill Hotel just outside Bowness, as I've been past it so many times and never stopped.  The idea was to sample their wares and let me have a wander along their bit of the shores of Windermere taking photos.  Sadly however it was absolutely tipping it down with rain and as neither of us were dressed for rainy weather and walking we headed for home instead.  

We did though stop off at Fab Interiors on the A591 just outside Staveley.  I've been looking for some new bedside lights and thought it was a different place to look other than Dunelm.  However they had nothing there.  Most of the products are just not me, althojgh in the right places they would look FAB!!!  Still I bought a set of 3 LED candles because they looked so realistic.  Hubby doesn't like me lighting candle in the hearth of our new fireplace so I thought these would look good as they are different sizes. and they do look good - I'll be able to tell better  late when I switch them on.

We then stopped off at Sizergh Barn for a light lunch for me and a snack for hubby.   It was reallt tippint it down as we left, thank goodness I had an umbrella.

Of course as soon as we got to the outskirts of  Grange, the sky was blue and it was sunny - well Hubby always says "It's Always Sunny in Grange!!"  He was proved right today.

Now just sitting at home, wondering whether I'll be able to pop out tomorrow to do some photography on my own this time!!!  

I've also just realised that it's TUESDAY today, for some reason I've been thinking it was Wednesday all day - THERE IS NO HOPE FOR ME!!!

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Oh the photo was taken with my Samsung phone as I don't use it nearly enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.