JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Japanese Nesting Toys.

Still sunny but with a bit more cloud when I got up. I planned to go to Kinross to shop and on to Glenfarg to photograph however a large piece of machinery arrived early, cut a shallow trench where the pothole in front of Ross's drive was and departed leaving a van and a man with a brush who began sweeping the road clean of debris. Being pessimistic I thought if I went off shopping I might come back unable to get into my drive for machinery and not able to find a nearby parking space. Took myself off for a quick shop at the Pillars and postponed my bigger shop till tomorrow.  Quite unnecessary as  another big bit of machinery arrived and in about five minutes departed leaving a smooth surface with no trace of Ross's big pothole. Unfortunately my little one is still there. The miracle of modern technology.  I'd lost all interest in shopping, Glenfarg and any more gardening by that time so have had a day of rest on the sofa with a book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.