Wet,wet,wet.

A wet and overcast morning.  Distinctly gloomy.  As is usual at the moment I wasn’t in the mood to do anything and there wasn’t anything urgent to do anyway so I footered around folding laundry and putting it away, plucking my eyebrows and finding similar time fillers.  A break in the rain sent me into the garden where I photographed a wet geranium, almost the only flower still in bloom.  There are a couple of things still to bloom but today wasn’t encouraging them. Some of the filters I ordered arrived so both my new lenses are now protected thank goodness.  Later in the day I went up to Birnie as I felt I needed at least to have a walk.  Rain was tipping it down,  water all over the roads and at Birnie even the ducks had given up.  Saw some bits of nibbled fungi so I must have a look in Heatherhall woods soon.  Today I was just glad I’d taken a blip first thing in the morning. Tomorrow my new slippers are arriving so that’s my blip sorted if it’s another day like today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.