JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Harvest in.

Went to bed early last night but wasn't up early alas. I knew I'd fall off my perch sometime.  Did all the morning stuff.  Put out very little bird food as the birds have deserted me at the moment.  Too many tasty berries around I expect.  Saw Andy cleaning his car and went to ask if he would do mine on Sunday.  We had a nice chat then I went into the garden and sawed down two trunks of one of the hollies,  Made a start on the second one. It was tough going so I'll finish it another day.  By then it was time for the recycling so I packed my camera.  I thought I might go looking for fungi. However I didn't.  I had a go at some stubble fields and ended up  in my favourite spot with East Lomond and the lone tree in the middle of the fields.
What with the work in the garden and the faffing around with the camera my knee had turned grumpy so plans to hoover the whole house were abandoned.  Roomba was set in action downstairs and I settled on the sofa with a mug of green tea and a heat pad.  The window cleaner turned up and for once I had change.  After that peace reigned and I began to make Galloway plans. In the end there will be several lots but I have begun by assuming I won't be able to walk and the weather will be good.  Then there will be plans for short bits of walking and then some for pouring rain.  Once I get there I may well do something completely different but I enjoy planning.  It's like having two holidays and I love maps.
Finally realised that I'd forgotten to defrost dinner so I'm about to have a gigantic BLT.  The perfect end to a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.