JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Soaking up the sun.

The day began overcast but gradually became hot and sunny.  It didn't make me feel like housework so I lazed around then went out and finished cutting down the second holly.  Photographed some honeysuckle berries as a blip. A recent neighbour across the road was working hard with pallets, taking them apart to repurpose them.  He's keen on gardening by the look of things so I went across to see if he would like a plastic cold frame that someone gave me and I'll never use. It's taking up space in a cupboard because I feel guilty about throwing it away.   Happily it's found a new home and we had a chat which was good as we've only said hello before.
His industry must have affected me as I went back to the garden and began chopping down shrub roses at the side of the house and ripping up honeysuckle.  This one only ever produces one or two flowers but has spread all over the place.  There's much more of it than I thought so it's not all gone yet.   Gave up and went in to cosset my knee with a heat pad and have a read.
Later I went to the Pillars for milk. Nearly didn't take a camera but am glad I took my G12.  The sun was lovely  and the women sitting outside the shop were soaking up the sun with their dog Sky. We talked about the Estate for a while and they mentioned a dam and a fountain.  I was baffled.  Wondered if this was a new development. When the husband of one came back the mystery was solved.  It was Maspie Den and the fountain was the Yad waterfall.  It falls over a stone ledge like a waterspout and a path goes behind it.  See extra which was taken years ago. It's put me in the mood to visit it again but I'm not sure if I can.  I used to be possible to park in a gateway near it but that was closed.  Must have a bit of an investigate,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.