Where's me Baffies.

I've reverted to my younger self today. You may have grasped that I am a compulsive reader and in my youth, if I got a new book I read it to the exclusion of everything else apart from food, drink and trips to the loo.  Nowadays I usually do the odd bit of something else between times.  But today I reverted and read my way through Anne Cleeves latest “The rising tide.” It’s set mainly in Lindisfarne which I once walked to over the sands at the finish of the St Cuthbert’s Way.  My only distraction was the arrival of my new slippers or baffies as they are known in Scotland. They are every bit as cosy as my old ones which have badly worn soles having been in continuous use and trekked up and down the garden for three years. Must get better at wearing my garden clogs and not “just  nip out for a minute”  with the camera and come in half an hour later having plowtered through the borders following a bee.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.