Long tongued hoverfly.

Rain in the night but a sunny day.  Not that I’ve been out in it apart from the garden.  The last of the hoverflies were feeding on the last of the echinops so  I made the most of them.  Washed clothes and should now be able to leave the washing machine alone till the weekend thank goodness. Researched neutral density filters and ordered a not too expensive one with good reviews.  Last night I was aghast to discover I had no protective UV filters on the lenses for my mirrorless camera. Ordered some and they came today so I gave the lenses a good clean and fitted them immediately.  I’ve also bought a polarising filter and am now kitted out for my holiday at the end of the month.  Spent ages trying to find a good belated email birthday card for a friend. I am so forgetful now.  Eventually found a passable one and jumped through all the hoops. It may have gone but I’m not sure. I’ll have to wait and see if they confirm.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.