Sheep may safely graze.

Heavy rain in the night and this morning.  I felt pleased that I didn’t have to go shopping.  Had a nice lazy morning with fruit juice, coffee and a couple of butteries  for breakfast.   Did nothing much all day really. A bit of tidying then  spent ages  choosing a new pair of  Haflinger slippers.  The soles are beginning to go on my old ones.  They are not cheap but so warm and comfy and they last for ages.  Had a look through all my old camera stuff to see if I had a polariser or any filters that would fit my new camera but, as I expected, nothing fitted.  Maybe I’ll treat myself for my birthday in October.   Went out rather reluctantly to look for a photo and drove round aimlessly not seeing anything I fancied.  Eventually took a little narrow road I haven’t been on for ages hoping I wouldn’t meet another car and of course I did.  Reversing isn’t my strong point I’m afraid.  However I managed and found some rather appealing sheep and a handy field gate to park beside. What a nice quiet spot they are tucked away in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.