Blowing away the cobwebs.

Overcast but not as wet as the Met Office said it would be.  I was much better behaved than yesterday.  Wet wall washed down, towels and bed changed, laundry done.  Began an internet search for an electric clothes drier. Back in the 1970’s I came to Fife and bought a flat with no hot water, no heating and only a lavatory.  The previous occupants had left behind an old electric clothes drier. I spent the winter in the smallest bedroom and the drier dried my washing and kept me warm.  How I wish I’d hung onto it.  The modern ones are all big with fabric walls and very expensive.  Found one just like my old one on eBay and have put in a bid. Keep your fingers crossed for me but don’t hold your breath.   After lunch I went off to Blacketyside and bought fruit and vegetables mainly  grown on site and no dearer than the supermarket.  Went onto the beach at Lundin Links to photograph. It was blowy with nice waves.  Bracing would describe it.  Wandered around on back roads in the direction of home and stopped in Cupar to look at their Aldi and was agreeably surprised.  I’ve never been impressed with their fruit and veg. but they had a great selection. I added one of two items and then threw over the traces.  Came home with Chardonnay, crisps, a ready meal of stovies and butteries, the last three made in Scotland. Everything depends on how they taste but, if they’re good I may be a convert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.