JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

A welcome intruder.

A normal Saturday morning  changing the bed, watering plants and putting washing through the machine but also lying on the sofa, reading and doing the crossword.   Eventually got myself into the garden with the loppers.  The second holly is now lying in pieces waiting to be loaded into the back of the car tomorrow. There are still stumps to be cut down.  Once the holly had gone I discovered a plant that I didn't know was there so I took a photo. I like it's violet and yellow flowers and it has red berries.  On investigation I found it was growing in my garden but also in Emma's.  Looks as if it is either a climber or perhaps a shrub.  If anyone knows what it is please let me know.  I'll ask Emma but she's not a gardener and it may be as much a mystery to her as it is to me.
Spent the rest of the day being lazy and very nice it's been too.  It's been overcast and gloomy and wet after a sunny morning so I wasn't in the mood to do anything much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.