Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Bike Ride

WEDNESDAY

I thought it was far too hot for a run this morning so I took out my creaky, old mountain bike and went on a 12 km leisurely ride around the local countryside. I made the route up as I went along and discovered some new unpaved tracks across cattle grids and farmers' fields.

We had a late lunch at a (highly recommended) nearby garden centre. I couldn't believe the prices they were trying to charge for some of the plants. A small palm tree in a pot was £399.99

I bought six prepared hyacinths at 95p each which I placed in the paper bags supplied. I told the person on the till what was in the bags but she insisted on taking out the bulbs and counting them individually in case I was robbing them! Whatever happened to trust? I also asked  the shop assistant in the plant section if they sold bulb fibre. She said she didn't know what it was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.