This is the day

By wrencottage

Thank You

It’s been another very long day and I’m bushed. As we drove in to the hospital car park this afternoon, my eye spotted this and I knew immediately that I had today’s blip. 

Smithers is doing as well as can be expected in a busy ward where he gets little sleep. I have had a long call from a lovely GP friend of The Traveller, who always keeps an eye on us, bless him, and he tells me that postural hypotension is an uncommon side effect of one of the eye drops that Smithers has been prescribed, and a possible side effect of another of them. He is pretty convinced that one or both of the medications has caused the distressing reaction Smithers has been having. 

My sons have taken the responsibility off me for getting their Dad the help he needs, and are arranging nursing home help for him when he is discharged until he has his next eye operation. I feel so blessed by their love and care. The eldest is coming up here tomorrow morning from Winchester, the middle one has visited his Dad again and the youngest, The Traveller, is arriving home for good from Malta late on Monday night.

My lovely ‘carer’, my eldest son’s partner, is looking after me beautifully, whilst keeping her business going online the while. I am truly blessed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.