This is the day

By wrencottage

Homing in ...

My lovely husband is still in hospital, and just can’t wait to come home. My sons are being amazingly supportive and ensuring that someone will be with me at home the whole time once he’s discharged, to help me care for him just in case there was a recurrence of his reaction to his eye drops.

He’s not ill, but is confined to bed wired up to a monitor, so he’s not getting any exercise. Neither is he getting much sleep in the very busy acute ward. He had an echocardiogram while I was there, and once we have the results of that, and some special endocrinology test results from this morning’s blood test, he should be allowed home if all results are good. He’s eating very little so I’ll get cracking in the kitchen tomorrow so that there’s plenty of home cooking awaiting him.

In the meantime, for me bed calls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.