MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Ivy Visitors 6

Top of the ivy league today, the central image, is a forest bug or red-legged shieldbug. I was excited as it is only the second that I have ever spotted and photographed.

I've included three interestingly marked flies. The one top right is a flesh fly. Next to it is what could be a very tiny fruit/gall fly. Nice to see a plume moth, I haven't seen many this season. While I was shooting the tiny snail an equally tiny caterpillar crawled over it. The midge with the fluffy antennae is what, in the spring, I would dub a non-biting midge. Something is biting me though, I'm smothered in 'gnat-bites'. I haven't used insect repellent for fear of scaring off my subjects. :) The big diadem spider caught a wasp. I notice that she hasn't wrapped it as securely as she does flies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.