twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Given I'll be tied up on Tue / Wed, I figured Monday might be a day to do some tidying up. So instead of that, I went out to see a few folk instead. Well, the sun was out, so....

Highlight of the day was finding out where the Dalkeith Thistle pies are made; Alex will be pleased. His favourite pie by a distance of all the football fare he's tried to date. Even better than ICT and The Spartans. Not handy, but equally not hard to source (Herbie's on Mordeun Park Road if the gastronomists amongst you are taking notes)

And so back to Her's; she was done by 1 and left me to dog sit / tap keys whilst She took a turn getting Vitamin D.

Left over ham was paired with mushrooms and pasta before I took the hound off home with me ahead of Her office day. 

There was a nice light over Granton as I strode homewards through the park with the hound

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.