Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Different "Plan B."?

YUP!  Wednesday this week, fell on a Wednesday - BUT - as a change from a Garden centre, I was gathered up and whisked away to the far South.  Past the "Shapanese" and down to The Shap Wells Hotel, squirrel hunting.  The wee blighters were, obviously, people-hardened and with a practically inexhaustible food supply; courtesy of the local Squirrel Group.  After a while it became obvious the the time-honoured, on haunched, Tail up over Back was quite Old-hat.  I decided to try for other "poses". 
      There ensued many blurred shots of scampering Squirrels.  Having got home and a closer look I thought THE BEST was, unfortunately this one with the "Native American back"  - It was "Apache". Next to it was "Shazam!!!" Super Squirrel - all four legs up in full gallop.
      As I said to t'other two. "I'm going to miss Al, again."  Every time I was spoilt for choice Alice, usually managed to steer me to the best.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.