KathyH58

By KathyH58

September 6

This is one of the murals painted during the Halifax Mural Festival in the summer. I missed seeing this one since it is not right on Quinpool Rd, it is on the front of a school a couple of blocks away. I had to meet with a client tonight who lives in that area so decided to drive around the block to get a photo of it.
I met with a new client last night, she had a post of the nextdoor app that she wanted someone to come in and dig some things out of her garden. She hired me. Today someone else commented, asking if she had found anyone yet. I replied that she had hired me. Another woman, who I must have done some work for several years ago, I really don't remember her. She commented 'that's a shame'. I asked her if she had a problem with me replying to the guy. Then she makes a a comment saying I destroyed her garden. I never did. I did the work we had agreed on, then she changed her mind. I would not add on more work for the original price, so she got upset. Tonight I posted the comment that it must be hard to told on to negativity for so long. I said she is in the 1% of my customers who would never be happy with anything. If anyone wants a reference, I can give them one from someone in the 99% that are happy, and who refer me to their friends and ask me to come back to do more work. I also said that I am a registered business that has been around for almost 15 years and that I am a member of the Better Business Bureau.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.