The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Picture Postcards

Thanks for the kind words after my last Blip post. It helped - a lot.

Most of my photography time lately has been spent in the archives and Snapseed, working on the postcard project (the latest batch went out this week - including today's blip). Doing much else, camera in hand - not so much. Partly it's been a practical matter of time, getting Connie to followup medical and physical therapy appointments and a "to do" list for getting ready for the drive home to Florida, and partly a matter of diminished mood and energy. My bout with Covid was more than a year ago but some of the symptoms decided to hang around for the long haul. All things considered, being immune surpressed, I was lucky I fared as well as I did so I'll take what I got and be glad. Time spent in the archives has helped though ... some of my stuff "ain't half bad" - the official quality standard of the Pepper Patch - and the rest of it? ... well the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.