Visiting Time

Alexander was on pretty good form today, given his long day yesterday, and he didn't seem to be in pain. We went for a walk in the morning and then, after lunch visitors arrived....

My cousin SaraAnn (Seran) lives in Fife, but we don't manage to get organised to see each other very often. Sometimes we miss each other travelling up and down to Newcastle. She brought John and James, who are twelve and half and have certainly took a stretch since I saw them last year. We told Alexander boys were coming to visit him, but I think he was envisaging someone more his own size. They still got stuck in with his birthday present jigsaw though...

He was very happy to have visitors, especially as they assembled his balloon helicopter for him too (and took him to fetch it back when it went over the fence). After they went, he said "My friends helped me with my helicopter". He really has turned rather sweet recently.

Later on we had a barbecue with traditionally charred meat. Alexander wiped his tongue with some kitchen paper. But he liked the barbecued banana.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.