snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

For Cynthia...

My other Bestie Craig who lives in Melbourne, Victoria sms me an sms about 5pm saying his my Cynthia had passed away and was now resting peaceful... I meet Craig during 2000 online on a chat program called ICQ... Both mad keen AFL followers as well as many other sports... We'd catch up when I'd visit Melbourne and also if he came to Brisbane... You know how parents adopt children, well I adopted Craig's parents Papa Joe and Cynthia as my own... So much family love flowed between us all... Papa Joe passed away in 2014 and I was lucky enough to fly down early in the morning, spend the day sitting and chatting with Papa Joe in between his naps then I flew home that evening... He passed away in his sleep 2 days later... I haven't been that lucky with Cynthia, I visited her in January 2020 for her 85th birthday just before Covid-19 hit and sadly I've not been on a plane to visit since... I always thought I'd get to see her again... Last year Cynthia went into a Nursing home and had been doing ok mostly, the last few months she's had a couple of falls, had Covid-19 bounced back till yesterday (Tuesday) when she'd picked up another virus and it was such a massive decline in health that she passed away the following day (Wednesday)... Craig was lucky enough to be with his mum when she passed away...
Loved ones never truly die because they live on forever in our hearts ♡♡♡

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.