snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Dirt Mound Gone...

Yesterday was a productive day... I used the hoe to dig more weeds out of the lawn, I shovelled the last of the rubble into buckets... Then my bestie arrived and helped level the dirt out a bit, helped fill in the holes where I'd dug the weeds out with 2 x 25lt bags of soil... He loaded all the tubs and buckets of the rubble into the back of the van then we did a tip run to dump it... Went to Bunnings to get 4 more 25lt bags of what they call garden soil (seems more like potting mix than soil) to fill in my holes and level off some areas... I'm so pleased that the front yard is definitely looking better without the mound of dirt...
I took photos today... I need it to rain to help settle the soil... Then I need a day without a breeze so I can spray the lawn with Weed and Feed... Currently the lawn has lots of Bindii's which I've never had before... Today I tidied my pots and late this afternoon I watered all my pots...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.