Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Sign of autumn

My first autumnal web.  Probably not the last as I love their intricacy though I'm not keen on the webweavers. They're just fine in the garden but not in the house thanks. This morning's thick haar shows just how many webs there are in the garden. This one is on a tall fennel plant which smells lovely. I hope the haar burns off quickly as I'm out and about more or less all day. 

This afternoon I'm treating the service manager of the organisation of which I'm a trustee to tea and cake. I say treating but it's actually courtesy of the garden centre which sent me a birthday voucher. It's the very least I can do after a successful summer for the organisation in less than ideal circumstances. She works so hard. 

So I'm up and off now on my various tasks and will look forward to tea and cake later. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.