Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Well, that was challenging!

I needed the gin when I got home.

I have joined the HFC Concert Wind Band.  First rehearsal tonight.  When I arrived everyone was very welcoming.  I had expected to be one of many flautists, but there were only two of us there.  There should be at least another couple next week.

They're due to play a short session at Culture Night, on 22nd September, and are using pieces they had played at their last concert.  So stuff that they all know very well, and taken at a daunting speed!  

I had spent a couple of hours over the last two days running through the pieces, but struggled to keep up.  I'll keep practicing this week, hopefully next week I'll manage to play more of the notes in the right order!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.