Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

TWO MORE GIFTS - ONE RATHER SURREAL!

A couple of days ago, Sarah from Church came to visit me/us and she brought a beautiful little posy of flowers from their garden - which I have really enjoyed on my kitchen windowsill.  I think the rose has just about given up, but the rest of the flowers and foliage is still looking good, so I have tidied it up and will continue to enjoy it.

Then, the post lady came and I didn’t recognise the postmark - so was very surprised when I opened the envelope to see that it was one of my cards!  My first thought was that I must have sent it to someone and it hadn’t arrived, but someone was sending it back to me, but then I opened it up and read this:

“We have been remembering you in our prayers.  It can be so frustrating, particularly when we are usually so active!  So I thought it was time to send one of your cards back to you!  Much Love R & M xxx”

It was from the parents of Gill, a friend of mine in Swindon, and I remember sending some of my cards to her a few months ago.  It was certainly “different” and rather surreal receiving one of my own cards!  The quote is by John O’Donohue - whose books I love and the particular book I took this quote from was given to me by a Blip friend, Veronica, who in fact, introduced me to his writings.  

Thank you again, for all your kind comments, prayers, good wishes, stars and hearts.  Mr. HCB has gone to collect a Blip friend, who is going to be staying for a couple of nights - I will need to make sure she wears the special glasses I have so that you can’t see any dust!!  Mr. HCB has been wonderful, but with everything else he has had to do, dusting is not high on the agenda! ;-)  However, I’m sure she won’t be coming to see the dust and I am reminded of the quote that says : “If you come to see me, come anytime, but if you come to see my house, make an appointment!” 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.