Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Speckled Wood

..butterfly on a small whitebeam tree, with its rather lovely berries giving a nice autumnal touch I thought.

Took this on my way back from the reserve.  I went early this morning, hoping to see the female deer and kids - which I achieved, though they were not in a readily blippable place because of the amount of thorns between them and me.  Still it was nice to confirm they were there.  There seem to be at least three young.

The rest of the day has been lived through at melt-heat.  I've spent a rather nice proportion of it having lunch with a friend.  Now I'm home but still need to go out to walk Hazel.  However, that will have to wait until later.  If we go to the park now she will simply lie down on the grass and refuse to move - and who could blame her?

Hope you've all had a good day.  Have a cool evening (in whatever sense that best applies to you ;)))

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.