Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Curlew

I've been really looking forward to going down to Lymington with the new lens to see what bird shots I could get.  It's not really the right time of year for birds down there - the summer visitors having largely disappeared and the winter ones not yet arrived.  Still, I did manage a session with this beautiful and very obliging curlew.  I've put an couple more in extras.

So how did the lens and I get on?  Well, I worked on some problems (with my rather feeble frame, not the lens), thought about others, made plenty of mistakes and had a fabulous time.  Concluded I should try to go down to the shore at least fortnightly through the winter, if the weather allows, and just practise!

So that's me for today.  Hope your Friday's been a good one - and have a great weekend..

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.