MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

New glasses

Well I took the jedi for his eye test this morning. It felt like I was holding down a feral cat when it came to his eye drops. Bless him he got so upset. But a snack and some kids YouTube helped calm him. We sat in the waiting room for a while as they kicked in. Amd he went back upstairs quite happily for the rest of his test. 



I picked up Lincolns new glasses while I was there. He chose these. The frames are a little smaller than his last pair and the legs are orange. His old ones red. He was excited this morning when I said I would be getting them. I also got Kenneth to tighten my glasses up and then Mr R came to choose his new glasses...... well I chose them . Hehe . 



After the opticians, the jedi was wiped out and didn't like the bright sky so I pulled the buggy hood over for him and he fell asleep.  



While I was heading to the bus stop after picking up some groceries, I saw a old nursery teacher coming out of a shop with another woman. She was quite shaking up. Turned out the two ( drunk junkies , excuse my wording) that had passed me a few minutes before had grabbed onto the back of her top and her handbag strap. I said I would take her down to Marks and Spencers so she could sit and feel more herself. We passed the couple again so I snuck a few photos of them incase she wants to report them. I then called Carsons nursery manager as she's her friend and filled her in so she could call her and make sure she got home ok afterwards. I get that some people are vulnerable, but to be a absolute di## and scare someone is beyond awful.  



I got a wonderful video from my friend ( see extra )  when I got home. I am so happy for her. She got to ring the bell today. She is now free of cancer. It made me emotional watching her video. I'm so pleased for her. I hope she celebrates.  

I also felt a little sad for my family and my best friend who never got that chance . Its a awful illness that's for sure. 



All the big wildlings are not long home and have had a good day at school. I need to finish tidying and putting laundry away before I make their dinner. I've not even had lunch today so may sneak a bit of their plate. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.