Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Tatty

Rudbeckia :)

So many on this bush, newly planted this year.  The last plants failed badly, so I'm glad of this one :)

Too, too hot for me, I've spent most of my day dozing on the sofa again what with anti histamines and the heat...  Currently at 4.30pm, its 31 degrees centigrade here!

Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday on my hand!  The swelling has gone down slightly although its still a bit itchy, not too bad and hoping to avoid seeing the Dr but will keep an eye on it...

I did sit out in the shady part of the garden for 30 minutes today with hat and sunglasses on, and put the merlin app on for some of the time.  I gained a eurasian blue tit and a european robin to add to previous listenings in the garden of pigeons and carrion crows one day, then doves and great tits another.  

Not many birds around me here sadly...but maybe the wrong time of year.  

Off to get an ice lolly out of the freezer :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.