LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Infinity Sea

We were enveloped in the dreaded east coast haar this morning making it hard to distinguish where the sea ended and the sky began. Fortunately it was still warm and with the lack of wind, the water felt still and molten. There was an ethereal feeling about the swim with ghostly boats and paddle boards passing in the gloom.

The sun was winning the battle of burning off the mist by the time we were driving home but we never got the cloudless skies of the last few days, there was a haze left lingering. .

The students are arriving back in droves for the new year and just in time,  George Square is devoid of huge transport lorries with their feverish dismantling workers and the street is open again. I can’t say the same about the George Square Gardens which look distinctly battle weary.

Last night I was invited to join daughter#2’s family and their American visitors for a meal at the Outsider in GeorgeIV Bridge. It was a very jolly affair and I was amused that for the main course my daughter, my two granddaughters and I all chose mussels. My extra photo is of my plateful before I started eating. I think it’s a better photo of ‘moules’ than the one I posted on July 24th 2009!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.