jennym999

By jennym999

Cucamelons

Hot, hot, hot today.

After a busy three days with looking after grandchildren a bit more relaxed today.

I was very surprised to find myself the only one in the swimming pool at 9.30 today however the Aqua class at 10, which I stayed for, was full as usual.

After this I did a bit of gardening before it got too hot.Trimming shrubs, removing eaten hosta leaves and sorting a few pots ready to plant some bulbs .

This afternoon I did some sewing , various repairs.

The photo is of some little cucamelons which a lady on our next door plot at the allotment has grown.  They have masses and have invited us to take as a many as we want. They are very small! The fruit is classified as a cucumber and tastes like one , but quite bitter, but looks more like a watermelon on the outside. You can eat the whole fruit.

Now watching the US Open tennis 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.