Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

St Mary Magdalene

Another hot muggy day; mid-morning I set off to Hereford, about half hour away, to fill the car up with diesel (£1.51 litre) and other matters. The price of fuel in the UK is rising again.

Not far away from where I take B&W film for developing is the church of St Mary Magdalene (1150AD and largely rebuilt 1877AD), in the quaint village of Stretton Sugwas, Herefordshire (UK). It's attractive with it's black and white timber tower. I couldn't resist a photograph to add to my collection.

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results
__________________________________________

This weeks theme is 'water' and there was a good quantity and selection and it was hard to whittle down my choices! I hope you like my selection - what would you have chosen? If you fancy hosting, please let me know. Next week, Steveng is back in the host seat whilst whilst Mrs BB and I jet back to a stunning Greek Island!

1.  Marlieske                                    Water Boat
2.  KeenKen                                      Arkles Bay
3.  Terrifo                                          Sunset over sea and rock pool
4.  FrankS                                         Royal Worcester reflection
5.  Cor61                                           Wave sparkles

Honourary Mentions....

PelorusJack                                    Penrith Weir  (B&W)
SueJay50                                        Beach landscape
Steveng                                            Putteney Bridge
DawnP                                             Stream cascade
esiuol                                                River Kelvin reflections

Thanks to all who took part - I hope you had fun! The following weeks themes are on the Blipfoto Challenge page here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.