HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

It's over

As of noon today, all the construction guys have left the premises and I have peace and quiet again. Buddha too. It's been hard on him especially.

I think the noise is what has made me really tired. I still feel exhausted.

All is good. We have roof over our heads and the new door is working and finished. All the gutters and the drains are in place. And it looks well done. I'm very happy with it.

Tomorrow I'll get back to my life. And clean around the house. They did take all the construction  crap away, but there's lots of dead leaves (from the roof) on the ground that needs to be cleared out. And I can continue my autumn chores in the garden. Lots of red tomatoes in the greenhouse, but I was too tired to go pick them up today.

So my photo is the still one and only sunflower I managed to grow. There's at least 5 more buds, which I hope will open very soon. It's the type that makes many flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.