New reality day 770

Evening walk

The rainbow grew, but this landscape was the nicest of the pictures that I took.

I've had a pretty lousy day today. I trained after work (dance workout) which usually improves my mood immediately, but not this time. The situation at work is really taking it's toll at the moment. I know I appear strong, so others don't even see the situation. I'm always positive and making jokes. But that's my defense mechanism. And I feel it's cracking.

I have evening shift tomorrow. Depending on how I feel I might call my boss (who's up North working on another location) or our occupational health care. Or I'll be okay and I'll go to work. The thing is that every day I happily go to work feeling good. But then the situation gets to me and I come home "broken". I understand that this is not healthy and I have a right to request a change. My boss knows about this and has asked me to tell him if it gets too much. The thing is that he's also under a lot of stress and I'd rather talk with him face to face than on the phone, but we'll see if I manage to wait for next week.



Sorry about the rant. I just needed to word this out for myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.